Decision details

Membership of Working Groups

Decision Maker: Economic Development

Decision status: Recommendations Approved

Is Key decision?: No

Is subject to call in?: No


The Chief Executive submitted a report for Committee to consider the membership of the Working Group under the remit of this Committee for the remainder of the municipal year 2023/24.


Committee had approved the appointment of Members to the Climate Change Working Group for 2023/24 on 15 June 2023. Committee then agreed to amend the membership and add two further Members on 28 September 2023. Following political group changes, the revised membership of the Economic Development Committee based on the new political balance had been confirmed at the meeting of the Full Council 12 December 2023.


There was no longer a Liberal Democrat representative on the Working Group. Members requested that all political groups were represented, and Committee therefore agreed to add Councillor G Hibbert as the Liberal Democrat representative, bringing the Membership of the group to eight Members.




Appoint Councillor G Hibbert to the Climate Change Working Group, with the revised membership as follows:


Climate Change – Councillors S Atkinson, L Edge, J Alcock, S Fletcher, A Wilkins-Odudu, D Birtwhistle, G McCrum, and G Hibbert.


Publication date: 06/02/2024

Date of decision: 25/01/2024

Decided at meeting: 25/01/2024 - Economic Development

Accompanying Documents: