Your Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

 Alston & Hothersall

 Billington & Langho


 Brockhall & Dinckley



 Clayton-le-Dale & Salesbury

 Derby & Thornley


 East Whalley, Read & Simonstone

 Edisford & Low Moor

 Gisburn & Rimington

 Hurst Green & Whitewell







 St Mary's

 Waddington, Bashall Eaves & Mitton

 West Bradford & Grindleton

 Whalley & Painter Wood

 Whalley Nethertown

 Wilpshire & Ramsgreave

 Wiswell & Barrow