Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Jan Alcock JP

Councillor Jan Alcock JP

21 Moor Field, Whalley, Clitheroe, BB7 9SA

Home: 01254 822990

Work: cllr.alcock@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Conservative Hurst Green & Whitewell
photo of Councillor John Atherton

Councillor John Atherton

Independent Whalley & Painter Wood
photo of Councillor Stephen Atkinson

Councillor Stephen Atkinson

Leader of the Conservative Group

1 Chapel Close, Brockhall Village, Old Langho, Lancashire, BB6 8HU

Home mobile: 07718 806286

Work: Cllr.Atkinson@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Conservative Brockhall & Dinckley
photo of Councillor Anthony (Tony) Austin

Councillor Anthony (Tony) Austin

55 Moorland Road, Langho, Blackburn, BB6 8HA

Home: 01254 497874

Work: cllr.anthony.austin@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Conservative Billington & Langho
photo of Councillor Karl Barnsley

Councillor Karl Barnsley

Labour & Co-Operative Ribchester
photo of Councillor Susan Bibby

Councillor Susan Bibby

Chair - Personnel committee

34 Beaver Close, Wilpshire, Blackburn, BB1 9LB

Home mobile: 07869409016

Work: cllr.bibby@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Conservative Wilpshire & Ramsgreave
photo of Councillor David Birtwhistle

Councillor David Birtwhistle

6 Ash Close, Barrow, Clitheroe, BB7 9FF

Home mobile: 07770955552

Work: cllr.david.birtwhistle@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Independent Wiswell & Barrow
photo of Councillor Derek Brocklehurst

Councillor Derek Brocklehurst

Labour Alston & Hothersall
photo of Councillor Ian Brown

Councillor Ian Brown

94 Chatburn Road, Clitheroe, BB7 2AT

Home: 01200 426127

Work: cllr.brown@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Independent Salthill
photo of Councillor Stella Brunskill JP

Councillor Stella Brunskill JP

Mayor

Oulton, Myerscough Road, Mellor Brook, Blackburn, BB2 7LB

Home: 01254 812694

Work: cllr.brunskill@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Conservative Mellor
photo of Councillor Ryan Corney

Councillor Ryan Corney

Green & Progressive Liberal Group Edisford & Low Moor
photo of Councillor Sophie Cowman

Councillor Sophie Cowman

Conservative Waddington, Bashall Eaves & Mitton
photo of Councillor Louise Edge

Councillor Louise Edge

Chair - Economic Development committee

Fairfield Farm, Longsight Road, Clayton-le-Dale, Blackburn, BB2 7JA

Home mobile: 07748915985

Work: cllr.louise.edge@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Conservative Clayton-le-Dale & Salesbury
photo of Councillor Rosemary (Rosie) Elms

Councillor Rosemary (Rosie) Elms

Vice Chair - Community Services committee

East View, Newton-in-Bowland, Clitheroe, BB7 3DY

Home: 01200 446318

Work: cllr.elms@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Conservative Bowland
photo of Councillor Steve Farmer

Councillor Steve Farmer

Vice-Chair - Economic Development committee

22 The Dales, Langho, BB6 8BW

Work: cllr.steve.farmer@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Home: 07977253509

Conservative Billington & Langho
photo of Councillor Mark French

Councillor Mark French

41 Moorland Crescent, Clitheroe, BB7 4PY

Home mobile: 07821886550

Work: cllr.french@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Green & Progressive Liberal Group Littlemoor
photo of Councillor Michael Graveston

Councillor Michael Graveston

Labour Primrose
photo of Councillor Gaynor Hibbert

Councillor Gaynor Hibbert

2 Littlemoor View, Clitheroe, BB7 1HS

Home: 07887848383

Work: cllr.gaynor.hibbert@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Littlemoor
photo of Councillor Jonathan Hill

Councillor Jonathan Hill

2 Littlemoor View, Clitheroe, BB7 1HS

Home mobile: 07732426155

Work: cllr.jonathan.hill@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats St Mary's
photo of Councillor Mark Hindle

Councillor Mark Hindle

11 Abbey Road, Whalley, Clitheroe, BB7 9RP

Home mobile: 07393618503

Work: cllr.mark.hindle@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Conservative Whalley & Painter Wood
photo of Councillor Stuart Hirst

Councillor Stuart Hirst

Home: 01254 240912

Home mobile: 07989303684

Work: cllr.hirst@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Conservative Wilpshire & Ramsgreave
photo of Councillor William Holden

Councillor William Holden

Labour St Mary's
photo of Councillor Simon Hore

Councillor Simon Hore

Deputy Leader of the Conservative Group

6 Church Raike, Chipping, Preston, PR3 2QL

Home: 01995 61021

Home mobile: 07800753401

Work: cllr.hore@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Conservative Chipping
photo of Councillor Kevin Horkin MBE

Councillor Kevin Horkin MBE

Old Eaves Hall, Waddington Lane, West Bradford, Clitheroe, BB7 3JF

Home mobile: 07538720987

Work: cllr.kevin.horkin@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Conservative West Bradford & Grindleton
photo of Councillor Lee Jameson

Councillor Lee Jameson

Leader of the Opposition

Labour Dilworth
photo of Councillor Gaye McCrum

Councillor Gaye McCrum

Green & Progressive Liberal Group East Whalley, Read & Simonstone
photo of Councillor Charles McFall

Councillor Charles McFall

Conservative Gisburn & Rimington
photo of Councillor Richard Newmark

Councillor Richard Newmark

Chair - Community Services committee

The Pavillion, 15A Bent Lane, Colne, BB8 7AA

Home mobile: 07958360893

Work: cllr.newmark@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Conservative Sabden
photo of Councillor Donna O'Rourke

Councillor Donna O'Rourke

4 Back Lane Croft, Clitheroe, BB7 2EZ

Home: 01200 444193

Work: cllr.donna.orourke@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Salthill
photo of Councillor Simon O'Rourke

Councillor Simon O'Rourke

Home: 01200 444193

Work: cllr.simon.orourke@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Edisford & Low Moor
photo of Councillor Malcolm Peplow

Councillor Malcolm Peplow

Green & Progressive Liberal Group East Whalley, Read & Simonstone
photo of Councillor Rachael Ray

Councillor Rachael Ray

Labour Derby & Thornley
photo of Councillor Mary Robinson

Councillor Mary Robinson

35 Victoria Street, Clitheroe, BB7 1BL

Home: 01200 423896

Work: cllr.robinson@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Primrose
photo of Councillor James (Jim) Rogerson

Councillor James (Jim) Rogerson

Dorset House, Cumeragh Lane, Whittingham, Preston, PR3 2AJ

Home: 01772 782288

Work: cllr.rogerson@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Independent Alston & Hothersall
photo of Councillor Gary Scott

Councillor Gary Scott

19 Ribbledale Ave, Chatburn, Clitheroe, BB7 4BB

Home: 01200 441775

Work: cllr.scott@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Conservative Chatburn
photo of Councillor Kieren Spencer

Councillor Kieren Spencer

Labour Derby & Thornley
photo of Councillor Lee Street

Councillor Lee Street

Independent Wiswell & Barrow
photo of Councillor Nicholas Stubbs

Councillor Nicholas Stubbs

Labour Dilworth
photo of Councillor Robin Walsh

Councillor Robin Walsh

Vice-Chair - Accounts and Audit committee

Bench Mark Barn, 5 Elswick Lodge, Mellor, BB2 7RX

Home mobile: 07843976486

Work: cllr.robin.walsh@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Conservative Mellor
photo of Councillor Aaron Wilkins-Odudu

Councillor Aaron Wilkins-Odudu

Labour Whalley Nethertown