Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Jan Alcock JP

Councillor Jan Alcock JP

21 Moor Field, Whalley, Clitheroe, BB7 9SA

Home: 01254 822990

Work: cllr.alcock@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Conservative Hurst Green & Whitewell
photo of Councillor Stephen Atkinson

Councillor Stephen Atkinson

Leader of the Conservative Group

1 Chapel Close, Brockhall Village, Old Langho, Lancashire, BB6 8HU

Home mobile: 07718 806286

Work: Cllr.Atkinson@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Conservative Brockhall & Dinckley
photo of Councillor Anthony (Tony) Austin

Councillor Anthony (Tony) Austin

55 Moorland Road, Langho, Blackburn, BB6 8HA

Home: 01254 497874

Work: cllr.anthony.austin@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Conservative Billington & Langho
photo of Councillor Richard Bennett

Councillor Richard Bennett

Chair Accounts and Audit committee

14 Straits Lane, Read, Burnley, BB12 7PQ

Home mobile: 07931442540

Work: Cllr.bennett@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Conservative East Whalley, Read & Simonstone
photo of Councillor David Berryman

Councillor David Berryman

3 Elizabeth Court, Clitheroe, BB7 1FB

Home mobile: 07957491496

Work: cllr.david.berryman@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Conservative Whalley Nethertown
photo of Councillor Susan Bibby

Councillor Susan Bibby

34 Beaver Close, Wilpshire, Blackburn, BB1 9LB

Home mobile: 07869409016

Work: cllr.bibby@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Conservative Wilpshire & Ramsgreave
photo of Councillor David Birtwhistle

Councillor David Birtwhistle

6 Ash Close, Barrow, Clitheroe, BB7 9FF

Home mobile: 07770955552

Work: cllr.david.birtwhistle@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Independent Wiswell & Barrow
photo of Councillor Alison Brown

Councillor Alison Brown

Chair Planning & Development committee

Five Oaks, Preston Road, Ribchester, Preston, PR3 3XL

Home mobile: 07757283562

Work: cllr.abrown@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Conservative Ribchester
photo of Councillor Ian Brown

Councillor Ian Brown

94 Chatburn Road, Clitheroe, BB7 2AT

Home: 01200 426127

Work: cllr.brown@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Conservative Salthill
photo of Councillor Stella Brunskill JP

Councillor Stella Brunskill JP

Mayor

Oulton, Myerscough Road, Mellor Brook, Blackburn, BB2 2LB

Home: 01254 812694

Work: cllr.brunskill@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Conservative Mellor
photo of Councillor Robert (Bob) Buller

Councillor Robert (Bob) Buller

The Bungalow, Back Commons, Clitheroe, BB7 2DX

Home mobile: 07734600243

Work: cllr.bob.buller@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Waddington, Bashall Eaves & Mitton
photo of Councillor Stuart Carefoot

Councillor Stuart Carefoot

Chair Community Services committee

Sharley Fold Farm, Dixon Road, Longridge, PR3 3JE

Home mobile: 07478617766

Work: cllr.carefoot@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Conservative Derby & Thornley
photo of Councillor Judith Clark

Councillor Judith Clark

2 Copster Drive, Longridge, Preston, PR3 3SH

Home mobile: 07867983342

Work: cllr.judith.clark@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Conservative Alston & Hothersall
photo of Councillor Louise Edge

Councillor Louise Edge

Fairfield Farm, Longsight Road, Clayton-le-Dale, Blackburn, BB2 7JA

Home mobile: 07748915985

Work: cllr.louise.edge@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Conservative Clayton-le-Dale & Salesbury
photo of Councillor Rosemary (Rosie) Elms

Councillor Rosemary (Rosie) Elms

Chair - Personnel committee

East View, Newton-in-Bowland, Clitheroe, BB7 3DY

Home: 01200 446318

Work: cllr.elms@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Conservative Bowland
photo of Councillor Stewart Fletcher

Councillor Stewart Fletcher

41 Castle View, Clitheroe, BB7 2DT

Home mobile: 07931563107

Work: cllr.stewart.fletcher@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats St Mary's
photo of Councillor Mark French

Councillor Mark French

Deputy Leader of the Opposition

41 Moorland Crescent, Clitheroe, BB7 4PY

Home mobile: 07821886550

Work: cllr.french@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Littlemoor
photo of Councillor Jonathan Hill

Councillor Jonathan Hill

2 Littlemoor View, Clitheroe, BB7 1HS

Home mobile: 07732426155

Work: cllr.jonathan.hill@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats St Mary's
photo of Councillor Bridget Hilton

Councillor Bridget Hilton

Chair Health and Housing committee

18 Abbotts Croft, Whalley, Clitheroe, BB7 9RR

Home: 01254 481683

Work: cllr.hilton@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Conservative West Bradford & Grindleton
photo of Councillor Mark Hindle

Councillor Mark Hindle

3 Abbey View, Billington, Clitheroe, BB7 9NS

Home mobile: 07393618503

Work: cllr.mark.hindle@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Conservative Whalley & Painter Wood
photo of Councillor Stuart Hirst

Councillor Stuart Hirst

Chair Economic Development committee

Home: 01254 240912

Home mobile: 07989303684

Work: cllr.hirst@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Conservative Wilpshire & Ramsgreave
photo of Councillor Brian Holden

Councillor Brian Holden

Broomhill, 54 Higher Road, Longridge, Preston, PR3 3SX

Home mobile: 07843242234

Work: cllr.brian.holden@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Conservative Dilworth
photo of Councillor Simon Hore

Councillor Simon Hore

Deputy Leader of the Conservative Group

6 Church Raike, Chipping, Preston, PR3 2QL

Home: 01995 61021

Home mobile: 07800753401

Work: cllr.hore@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Conservative Chipping
photo of Councillor Angeline Humpheys

Councillor Angeline Humpheys

50 Higher Road, Longridge, Preston, PR3 3SX

Home mobile: 07443958294

Work: cllr.angeline.humphreys@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Conservative Dilworth
photo of Councillor Allan Knox

Councillor Allan Knox

Leader of the Opposition

94 Woone Lane, Clitheroe, BB7 1BJ

Home: 01200 424936

Work: cllr.knox@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Primrose
photo of Councillor Susan Knox

Councillor Susan Knox

Home: 01200 424936

Work: cllr.sknox@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Littlemoor
photo of Councillor Ged Mirfin

Councillor Ged Mirfin

Home mobile: 07841729146

Work: cllr.mirfin@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Conservative Whalley & Painter Wood
photo of Councillor Richard Newmark

Councillor Richard Newmark

The Pavillion, 15A Bent Lane, Colne, BB8 7AA

Home mobile: 07958360893

Work: cllr.newmark@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Conservative Sabden
photo of Councillor Donna O'Rourke

Councillor Donna O'Rourke

4 Back Lane Croft, Clitheroe, BB7 2EZ

Home: 01200 444193

Work: cllr.donna.orourke@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Salthill
photo of Councillor Simon O'Rourke

Councillor Simon O'Rourke

Home: 01200 444193

Work: cllr.simon.orourke@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Edisford & Low Moor
photo of Councillor David Peat

Councillor David Peat

1 Haugh Ave, Simonstone, Burnley, BB12 7HZ

Home mobile: 07538674420

Work: cllr.david.peat@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Conservative East Whalley, Read & Simonstone
photo of Councillor Sarah Rainford

Councillor Sarah Rainford

11 Parlick Ave, Longridge, Preston, PR3 3TN

Home mobile: 07815537330

Work: cllr.sarah.rainford@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Conservative Derby & Thornley
photo of Councillor Mary Robinson

Councillor Mary Robinson

35 Victoria Street, Clitheroe, BB7 1BL

Home: 01200 423896

Work: cllr.robinson@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Primrose
photo of Councillor James (Jim) Rogerson

Councillor James (Jim) Rogerson

Dorset House, Cumeragh Lane, Whittingham, Preston, PR3 2AJ

Home: 01772 782288

Work: cllr.rogerson@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Conservative Alston & Hothersall
photo of Councillor Jennifer (Jenni) Schumann

Councillor Jennifer (Jenni) Schumann

3 Corporation Street, Clitheroe, BB7 1DW

Home mobile: 07772916850

Work: cllr.jennifer.schumann@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Edisford & Low Moor
photo of Councillor Gary Scott

Councillor Gary Scott

19 Ribbledale Ave, Chatburn, Clitheroe, BB7 4BB

Home: 01200 441775

Work: cllr.scott@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Conservative Chatburn
photo of Councillor Richard Sherras

Councillor Richard Sherras

Woodhaven, 2 Station Road, Rimington, Clitheroe, BB7 4DR

Home: 01200 445429

Work: cllr.sherras@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Conservative Gisburn & Rimington
photo of Councillor Robert Thompson

Councillor Robert Thompson

Eastwood, Old Back Lane, Wiswell, Clitheroe, BB7 9BS

Home: 01254 822794

Work: cllr.thompson@ribblevalley.gov.uk

Independent Wiswell & Barrow